Meteors are made
Residence from June 21 to 26, 2014 at the Fabrique Dervallières , followed by a public opening night on June 26 from 6.30 p.m.
tumblr_inline_ovjz5tugCO1sy6l9y_500.jpg

→ Open a space-time for reflection and practice for members of Météores

The residency at the Fabrique Dervallières from June 21 to 26 made it possible to devote four whole days to a reflection by the practice on questions which run through the works of the artists gathered at the  within the Météores platform, whether they are the founders, or the guest artists especially for this occasion. The artists working on multiple educational, editorial, visual and performative devices, this time opened up a precious space for discussion.  - too rare in our opinion for emerging choreographers - and activation of the lines of work.

→ Share experiments with audiences

Benefiting from the complex tool that is the Fabrique Dervallières space for this residence and for the public opening night, we wanted to both confront our work in the eyes of the public but also to enhance the reception area by making circulate the spectators between three of its spaces: the refectory, the courtyard and the studio on the 2nd floor.

Projects presented:

Expressionismmm an improvised proposal by Aline Landreau

Living art must die or disappear , creation in progress, by Teresa Acevedo

This solo in the form of a triptych was born in July 2013. It is fueled by an extremely strong need to open the field of reflection and exchange around the question of the survival of living art, of the art of show in our society.

Teresa Acevedo is a choreographer, dancer and actress. Trained at the Toulouse CDC, the Montpellier CCN and the Royaumont / Transforme Foundation, she has been working since 2005 between Spain, France, Germany and Portugal.

Russian doll , performative recital by Emi Sri Hartati Combet, creation in progress

In her choreographic and performative adventures, Emi reacts to what she experiences and what she feels. She writes about the people she meets, she also writes on the walls and on her skin. With Poupée Russe, she searches around a poetic imprint of a committed daily posture of nomadic choreographic artist and queer feminist.

Untitled 2014 , loop installation by Agnieszka Ryszkiewicz, mixed media

By working on dance as one might work on a video work, Untitled 2014 is a first body installation specially designed for the Fabrique Dervallières space.

Three stories for a project , Laurie Peschier-Pimont with the participation of Sonia Czernichowski-Lauriol

After having proposed different formats of project stories  Matrix - performance edition, performance conference - Laurie proposes to end this recitative season with a 3-step drift  and not necessarily in the order: a geopoetic practice, an archive work, a carte blanche to publish in the journal 303.


 

Météores thanks Raissa Kim and Vanina Andréani as well as all the members of the office of the association and Gabrielle Jarrier who collaborate with a lot of generosity, energy and professionalism so that the project exists.

Thanks  :

to Marie Chapelain for the invitation to invest in the Fabrique Dervallières,

to Reynald Drouhin for the visual,

to Baptiste Sorin and Pauline Brottes for the help and organization of the evening,

to Stéphane Menti for taking pictures,

to DJ Strapontin for the musical set

  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2019 Tous droits réservés

Météores se fabrique
Résidence du 21 au 26 juin 2014 à la Fabrique Dervallières, suivie d'une soirée d'ouverture publique le 26 juin à partir de 18H30

→ Ouvrir un espace-temps de réflexion et de pratique aux membres de Météores

La résidence à la Fabrique Dervallières du 21 au 26 juin a permis de consacrer quatre jours entiers à une réflexion par la pratique sur des questions qui parcourent les travaux des artistes réunis au  sein de la plateforme Météores que ce soient les fondatrices, ou encore les artistes-invité.e.s spécialement pour cette occasion. Les artistes travaillant sur de multiples dispositifs pédagogiques, éditoriaux, visuels, et performatifs, ce temps a ouvert un espace précieux de discussion  - trop rare selon nous pour les chorégraphes émergents - et d'activation des axes de travail.

→ Partager les expérimentations avec les publics

Bénéficiant de l’outil complexe qu’est l'espace de la Fabrique Dervallières pour cette résidence et pour la soirée d'ouverture publique, nous souhaitions à la fois confronter nos travaux au regard des publics mais aussi valoriser le lieu d’accueil en faisant circuler les spectateurs entre trois de ses espaces : le réfectoire, le préau et le studio au 2ème étage.

Projets présentés :

Expressionnismmm une proposition improvisée d'Aline Landreau

L'art vivant doit mourir ou disparaître, création en cours, de Teresa Acevedo

Ce solo sous forme de triptyque est né en juillet 2013. Il est alimenté d'une nécessité extrêmement forte d'ouvrir le champ de réflexion et d'échange autour de la question de la survie de l'art vivant, de l'art du spectacle dans notre société.

Teresa Acevedo est chorégraphe, danseuse et comédienne. Formée au CDC de Toulouse, au CCN de Montpellier et à la Fondation Royaumont/Transforme, elle travaille depuis 2005 entre l'Espagne, la France, l'Allemagne et le Portugal.

Poupée Russe, récital performatif d’Emi Sri Hartati Combet, création en cours

Dans ses aventures chorégraphiques et performatives, Emi réagit sur ce qu'elle vit et sur ce qu'elle sent. Elle écrit sur les gens qu'elle rencontre, elle écrit aussi sur les murs et sur sa peau. Avec Poupée Russe, elle cherche autour d'une poétique empreinte d'une posture quotidienne engagée d'artiste chorégraphique nomade et de féministe queer.

Sans titre 2014, installation en boucle d’Agnieszka Ryszkiewicz, techniques mixtes

En travaillant la danse comme on pourrait travailler une œuvre vidéo, sans titre 2014 est une première installation corporelle conçue spécialement pour l’espace de la Fabrique Dervallières.

Trois récits pour un projet, Laurie Peschier-Pimont avec la participation de Sonia Czernichowski-Lauriol

Après avoir proposé différents formats de récits du projet Matrice – édition performée, conférence performée – Laurie propose de clore cette saison récitative par une dérive en 3 temps et pas forcément dans l’ordre : une pratique géopoétique, un travail d’archives, une carte blanche à éditer dans la revue 303.


 

Météores remercie Raissa Kim et Vanina Andréani ainsi que tous les membres du bureau de l’association et Gabrielle Jarrier qui collaborent avec beaucoup de générosité, d’énergie et de professionnalisme afin que le projet existe.

Remerciements :

à Marie Chapelain pour l’invitation à investir la Fabrique Dervallières,

à Reynald Drouhin pour le visuel,

à Baptiste Sorin et Pauline Brottes pour l’aide et l’organisation de la soirée,

à Stéphane Menti pour la prise d’images,

à DJ Strapontin pour le set musical

  • Black Facebook Icon